Out of action, out of patience 

  
Things haven’t been going great since my last update. The ankle situation didn’t improve, so I bit the bullet and went to the doctor to see what was going on.

After explaining the situation, our conversation went like this:

Doc: “Does it hurt to touch at all? Any pain during the day?”

Me: “Nope. Just when running”

“What if I press here?”

*loud, embarrassing squeal*

So that’s me. Shin splints. That are getting slightly worse as even just walking has become a little uncomfortable. And frustratingly, it seems that rest is top of the list of ways to make it better. Sigh.

My lack of activity has been really getting me down. I feel like a balloon at the moment, but am fully aware that it’s just because I can’t get out there, pounding the pavements.

However, time for the moping to end. I’m going to get myself to the gym, hammer some weights and get distance in my legs on the cross trainer and bikes.

You may have slowed my progress you splinty bastards, but I refuse to let you win. A couple of weeks of intense gym sessions and I’ll be back, stronger than ever.

Leave a Reply

